Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Discourtesy of Death

ebook

An ingenious, gripping thriller for readers of P.D. James and William Boyd

An anonymous letter accuses a prominent academic, Peter Henderson, of a grotesque murder: the calculated killing of Jenny, his disabled partner, believed by everyone to have died peacefully two years ago.

Time has moved on. Grief and loss were tempered by a comforting thought: Jenny was spared a long and painful illness. Knowing the truth behind the soothing lie, Father Anselm—former barrister, current clergyman—must move cautiously to expose the killer and the killing without harming young Timothy, Jenny and Peter's son. But Jenny's father is looking out for his grandson, and he is capable of anything if he thinks it's for the best. He has set out to execute Peter Henderson.

Death, dying, and killing have never been so complicated.


Expand title description text
Publisher: The Overlook Press

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781468311860
  • File size: 986 KB
  • Release date: July 26, 2016

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781468311860
  • File size: 986 KB
  • Release date: July 26, 2016

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

An ingenious, gripping thriller for readers of P.D. James and William Boyd

An anonymous letter accuses a prominent academic, Peter Henderson, of a grotesque murder: the calculated killing of Jenny, his disabled partner, believed by everyone to have died peacefully two years ago.

Time has moved on. Grief and loss were tempered by a comforting thought: Jenny was spared a long and painful illness. Knowing the truth behind the soothing lie, Father Anselm—former barrister, current clergyman—must move cautiously to expose the killer and the killing without harming young Timothy, Jenny and Peter's son. But Jenny's father is looking out for his grandson, and he is capable of anything if he thinks it's for the best. He has set out to execute Peter Henderson.

Death, dying, and killing have never been so complicated.


Expand title description text